2021 Australian Business Book Of The Year Winner announced

Andrew Griffiths, Co-Founder, Smart WFM Australian Business Book Awards

The 2021 Smart WFM Australian Business Book Awards finalists, category winners and “Book of The Year” were announced in a virtual awards ceremony.

Smart WFM Australian Business Book Awards’ Andrew Griffiths had the following remarks.

“We are pleased with how the awards evolved in 2021. Clearly, it’s another abnormal year on many levels, but it was our third time running the awards and had a record number of entries.”

The Smart WFM Australian Business Book Awards were established to recognize new and aspiring non-fiction authors. This year there are 13 categories in total and 46 judges charged with determining the winner for each category and the overall “Book of the Year”.

To be eligible to enter the awards, books must be published in Australia, in the last year. They can be traditionally published or self-published with strict judging criteria across all categories.

The key sponsor of the Awards was Smart WFM

Platinum sponsor of the ABBAs was digital transformation consultancy, Smart WFM.

Founder and Chief Executive Officer of Smart WFM is Jarrod McGrath, a respected author having written ‘The Digital Workforce; a guide to successful digital workforce management.

Mr. McGrath made the following remarks on the award ceremony.

“A huge congratulations to all the winners and participants of the 2021 Australian Business Book Awards. Australia is going through transformational change, challenge and opportunity, and it’s important that the best minds in the country are putting pen to paper on their ideas.”

“The ABBAs is an important event to showcase the business writing talent we have in Australia and support the increasingly digital economy.”

“Smart WFM is so proud to sponsor these awards and to see the incredible value they bring to the business community as well as the Indigenous Literacy Foundation.”

$20,000 Donation to the Indigenous Literacy Foundation

 The Australian Business Book Awards are not for profit. The beneficiary organization is the Indigenous Literacy Foundation and this year, a donation for $20,000 will be made, taking the total amount donated over the three years that the awards have been running to $30,000.

The 2021 Business Book of The Year Award

 The 2021 “Business Book of the Year” has been awarded to Author, Tracy Sheen, for her book “The End of Technophobia”. A book was written to help business owners embrace the digital world and overcome resistance to technology. www.thedigitalguide.com.au

All category winners

  • Entrepreneurship and Small Business: – Cult Status – Tim Duggan
  • Social Responsibility: The Money Sandwich – Marc Bineham
  • Personal Development: Spacemaker – Daniel Sih
  • Communications and Sales: Seven Words That Change Everything – Louise Karch
  • Personal Finance and Investment: She’s On The Money – Victoria Devine
  • Management and HR: Naturally Successful – Ingrid Messner
  • Leadership: Everyday Creative – Mykel Dixon
  • Technology: The End of Technophobia – Tracy Sheen
  • Health and Wellbeing: The Happiness Workout – Noa Belling
  • General Business: Passion. Purpose. Profit. – Fiona Killackey
  • Best Marketing and Publicity: Flourish for Mums – Sonia Bestulic
  • Best Cover Design: Bad Boss – Michelle Gibbings
  • Best Audiobook: Why Smart Women Make Bad Decisions – Annie McCubbin
  • Book of the Year: The End of Technophobia – Tracy Sheen